About Us

Our Vision

To develop basketball as the team sport of choice in terms of participation, public interest and sports excellence

Our Mission

To increase participation at all levels
To develop the game to a competitive elite sport
To rejuvenate interests and contribute to the pride and economy of our nation

Our Constitution

BAS Board

Mr Ng Choon Hong
Board Member
Mr Loh Tian Wei
Board Member
Ms Chin Wan Qing
Board Member
Mr Matthias Koh
Board Member
Mr Kelvin Tan Ching Yi
Board Member
Mr Lau Kok Lin
Board Member
Mr Ong Tian Wei
Board Member
Mr Bob Tor Teck Jin
Board Member
Mr Koh Kah Tiong
Board Member

Board Committee

Full Members

Adroit Sports Association
Chong Ghee Sports Club
Civil Service Club
Gryphons Basketball Club
Hillcrest Grays Basketball Club
Kembangan Chai Chee CSC
Kim Huat R & E Basketball Club
MacPherson Community Sports Club
Mettle Sports Association
Min Yi Basketball Team
Ministry of Education (Singapore School Sports Council)
Nee Soon South Constituency Sports Club
Police Sports Assn
Potong Pasir Community Sports Club
Qian Xi Basketball Club
Sengkang South CSC
SG City Basketball Club
Siglap Basketball Club
Siglap Community Sports Club
Sin Kee Basketball Club
Singapore Armed Forces Sports Assn (SAFSA)
Singapore Min Chong Sports Club
Tagawas Basketball Association
Taman Jurong Community Sports Network (CSN)
Tong Whye Physical Assn
Whye Nam Sports Association

Associate Members

Eng Tat Hornets
Kai Xuan
KTS Basketball Club
MacPherson Basketball Club
Nanyang Basketball Club
Nee Soon Central (NSC)
Paya Lebar Basketball
Punggol Shore CSC
Radin Mas CSC
Real Madrid Foundation Basketball School
Scholar Basketball Academy (SBA)
Smoky Leopards
Tampines East Community Sports Network (CSN)
Team M.O.B
Team Zebra
Woodlands CSN
Yuhua CSN


Mr James Soh
Chief Executive Officer
Ms Felicia Tey
HR & Finance Manager
Mr Muhammad Darwis Bin Hussen
High Performance Senior Executive
Mr Chris Ng
Marcomm & Event Senior Executive
Mr Jay Lim
Pathway Senior Executive
Ms Joey Ng
HR & Finance Executive
Mr Ang Koon
Facilities Supervisor